Exciting “NEW” News: Update on Life and Ministry!!!


This merited a bit more than 140 characters or a News Feed Status Update on Facebook. Much has happened over the course of the last two months, and it’s time to share what’s changed in life and ministry.

I’ll spare the 3-page details and just get to the 3-point story.

1) In May, my wife and I agreed it was time for me to jump back into school. I enrolled at Alliance Theological Seminary to pursue my Masters in Divinity with a concentration in Church Development.

2) In early August, I was offered a tremendous opportunity to teach a class on campus. This fall, I will be an Adjunct Professor and will be teaching “Theology of Worship & the Arts.”

3) Three days ago, I was offered ANOTHER tremendous opportunity. I accepted a position at Nyack College to be the Worship Ministries Coordinator. This is a 1-year commitment and I am thrilled to see what God has in store. I am looking forward to God stretching me as I pour into the next generation of worship leaders and play a part in how God is molding and developing them.

So yeah… that’s the bulk of it.

Going back to school, 2 new roles on campus, and yeah, my son (2nd child) will be born in about 5 weeks or so.

I’m trusting God will grant me balance and rest to do the work He has called me to.

Leave a Reply

