I Prayed for my Future Wife (we’re married now).


I came across a journal entry from 2005… back when I had first started journaling. My entries sometimes looked more like a Facebook Status today, but I wanted to use it as a means to document what was going on and build a prayer life with God through it. I slacked, didn’t do it as often as I wanted to… But there was one entry in October of 2005.

20111215-232509.jpg
Before know for sure if the new relationship with Erica would be long term, I prayed for her.

Have you prayed for your spouse/significant other lately/at-all?

It’s not just about hugs and kisses. We have the opportunities to pray the blessings of God on the person we spend the bulk of our adult lives with. Let’s not miss the opportunity to cover them in prayer.

Leave a Reply

