Oh Soooooooo Close


Well… I just completed my current (well, now ‘late’ current class), Practical Christian Theology (online course at Crown College).  It was an overall good course.  I was on pace to get an A in the class, as everything had been on-time, and my assignments demonstrated quality work.

Then… during the last week… which WAS, ‘last week’, I gave all my efforts into making sure my final paper was good.  It was, and I’m happy about it.  However, in the process, I failed to complete the ‘entire’ requirements for the week as it relates to the online posting with the threaded discussions.  The result was a total accumulation of 897 out of 1000 possible points for the class.

Are you SERIOUS?  This is ridiculous.  I mean, I earned it.  Don’t get me wrong.  But to be SO CLOSE to that beloved A, and to realize that, literally, ONE MORE POST would have brought me to that A.

It’s a sad, sad day.

Leave a Reply

